Goliath killed in 1 shot

Discussion in 'Speakers‘ Corner' started by SmoKe26FU, Jan 30, 2024.

Dear forum reader,

if you’d like to actively participate on the forum by joining discussions or starting your own threads or topics, please log into the game first. If you do not have a game account, you will need to register for one. We look forward to your next visit! CLICK HERE
  1. SmoKe26FU

SmoKe26FU User

Hey guys,

I am fairly a new player and was shocked to see my Goliath with 366k health and around 77k shield destroyed with 1 shot.
    Not kidding, couldn't even see the colour of the laser as it happened in under 1 second.

Since i am new in this game, basically my question is, is there really that much power in some players?
    Are there really such strong configurations that can destroy a Goliath with 1 laser shot?

Thanks for your time.

2. Seraphim

Seraphim User

Your shield is really weak. Yes, players can hit that hard, but not consistently as there's a cooldown between hits with the laser ammo, laser type and rocket launcher.

If you want to survive more than one hit, look into different ways to increase HP and shield. E.g:
    Shields can be equipped on drone slots
    Drone heart formation gives HP and shield boost
    HP and shield boosters from auction, assembly, shop and sometimes alien kills
    HP and shield from pilot points. I recommend doing galaxy gate zetas on double rewards day (Sunday) to earn log disks
    Boost shields with seprom. This is very cheap to do and gives a huge boost

There's more things but those should get you started. It's worth noting that even with those buffs, a player who hits you that hard will likely still kill you. You'd need to learn how to use PvP gear to survive and escape.

3. **Scarab**

**Scarab** User