[UIP] New server

Discussion in 'General Archive' started by Meliox, Jun 3, 2022.

Dear forum reader,

if you’d like to actively participate on the forum by joining discussions or starting your own threads or topics, please log into the game first. If you do not have a game account, you will need to register for one. We look forward to your next visit! CLICK HERE
Tags:
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Meliox

Meliox User

Hello, I am an old player. I started playing Dark Orbit in 2010...
    Im not english, sorry if I do mistakes.

Let's begin,
    Like many I have seen the sad way the game has aged..

Today what is dark orbit?
    Servers with fewer and fewer people. Bots, and beginners who give up very quickly because they realize the number of bots that make the game uninteresting.

Basically today's dark orbit is: empty maps and bots.
    (Which can explain why there are a growing number of private servers...)

Yet there would be a way to "reload the game".

Here is my proposition :

Create a new global server europe for example. On this server everyone starts from the beginning.

Indeed after having spoken with a lot of current players (and former players who have stopped) all tell me that only one thing can make them want to play actively again:
    A new server, and an abolition of bots.

Why ? quite simply because that is what made the success of dark orbit, a social competition where everyone wants to become the best, everyone wants to evolve and where everyone can compare themselves to others. Except today the social aspect of the game is almost dead because empty map and ubiquitous bots.

The advantage of a new server:

player side >>>
    - New hype, new players.
    - Players who will want to spend time and advance in the game again
    - No more frustration with empty maps.
    - No more bot frustration.

Bigpoint side >>>

- More active players
    - Many players who will pay to be the new masters of this server

The disadvantage :