OwningPeeps

Discussion in 'Meet the Players - Who's Who' started by Okapi32, Dec 9, 2013.

Dear forum reader,

if you’d like to actively participate on the forum by joining discussions or starting your own threads or topics, please log into the game first. If you do not have a game account, you will need to register for one. We look forward to your next visit! CLICK HERE
  1. Okapi32

Okapi32 User

Thought I might as well make one of these, had one on the old forums at least.

I'm 20 years old and currently studying at university doing dual honours in history and paleontology. So I spend a lot of my work writing essays, fun ...
    I enjoy working with media, I know my way around Photoshop, Sony Vegas and a bit of After Effects, all useful for making videos which some of you might have seen.
    Couple years back I started learning a bit of coding, however never got any more advances than html and a little bit of VB, however it's all come in useful for find out the new updates that DO has in store for us ;)
    For leisure time I either swim or visit the various uni bars with my flat mates, fairly standard activity for students :p

I started out DarkOrbit in 2008, soon forgot about it but returned back to it in 2009 after making a new account. I played GB1, started in VRU but soon jumped ships and joined EIC. From there I joined a clan called IsR, had a great time going on big hunts and fighting in huge company wars, all good fun. I ended up getting bored of the game and stopped playing as much as I used to.
    GB2 then came out and about 5 of us from IsR decided to have a mess about on it for a laugh, cut to the next MHH and we're all spending, getting General, Basic General, Cheif Colonel and 2 Colonels, once again I am hooked on DO ^^

Over the next 2 years I made my way into top 9, became General of one company, Basic General of two - not at the same time - and made the biggest clan that GB2 has ever seen, not that I don't like to brag :cool: